The Chestnut Experience

ads 1576

Hold your chestnuts!

I really wanted to say that for some reason 😀
Let me explain why.  Well,People usually say ‘hold your horses!’ but I chose to say chestnuts because on this show called 2broke girls ( which happens to be my 2nd or 3rd ‘favouritest’ show in the world!),there’s a horse and its called chestnut!  😀 I’m brilliant I know.. Lol.

Well I was at the Bar beach in Lagos the other day with a friend and after playing in the water, losing a slipper to the vicious lagos water, buying some bracelets, eating, taking several pictures, we both rode horses!
I was terrified because I’m not really a fan of anything that’s not a human being. I always feel a horse could loose its cool and gallop off with me on its back and I could fall off and get hurt like christopher Reeves the superman.
So I kept faking a cry and saying how scared I was when I got on the horses back. My friend obviously laughed and called me funny. I kept begging the horse keeper dude to basically ‘hold his chestnut’ because I am my mothers first child. Yes! I’m dramatic like that.
Funny enough when I made up my mind to loosen up , I began to enjoy the ride. I did not completely relax though but the ride was cool. I found myself stroking the horses neck as I sat on its back and begging it not to loose its cool because I remember hearing something about how horses from your tone of voice understand what you are saying or so. I really don’t know how true it is but I did it anyway and I loved the feel of its coat on my palm so I kept stroking it.
I probably haven’t mentioned this before, but apparently I was absent when people were getting the immunization against feelings and unnecessary attachments. After all the stroking of its neck I found myself strangely attached to it and i was even missing it as I got down and the horse keeper was walking his “chestnut” away.
In summary the ride was not that bad and like Miss Channing in 2broke girls, I may own my horse one day. Emphasis on may.

That was my chestnut experience! 😀

11 thoughts on “The Chestnut Experience

  1. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I definitely
    enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.
    I will always bookmark your blog and may come back
    someday. I want to encourage you continue your great
    writing, have a nice weekend!

  2. I enjoy what you guys are up too. Such clever work
    and coverage! Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my own blogroll.

  3. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your weblog. You have some really great articles and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Thanks!

  4. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this superb blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to new updates and will share this blog with
    my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

